2018白小姐另版玄机图:Samsung Galaxy Note 9 User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

白小姐铁算盘全年资料大全 www.ucmqd.tw The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

UI speed
9.8
Camera
9.5
Multimedia
9.6
Internet
9.7
Call quality
9.5
Battery
9.3
Reception
9.5
Display
9.7
Build quality
9.8
Text input
9.2
Everyday usage
9.6
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Rain017 posted on Jan 22, 2019, 1:44 AM
Posts: 61; Member since: Jul 11, 2014

9.0

Great phone but bad 1 year warranty policy.

Rain017 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

My overall experience is exceptional, everything went so well, I can't complain about anything but an issue with my phone makes me kinda feel a bit disappointed with how their warranty works.
The phone that I got have a defective live focus gets blurry every time and creating a rattling sound. It was covered by the warranty. They are fixing it till now. i'm still waiting for them to return the phone. I was hoping if they could just simply give me a new one since it's a defective unit, but instead they repair my phone and replace my camera unit. it's already the 7th business day(9days) of waiting I phone them already but the only advice to give me is to wait. and im like, I don't want to pay with this much with this kind of customer service.

Coming from different phone manufacturers this is the first time that a problem with my phone that is considered as a factory defect was fix instead of being replaced. Blackberry, LG and IPhone all replaced my defective unit. Just a bit disappointed with how they deal with warranties.

But all in all great phone but customer support sucks. And that's sad

Build quality
10.0
Luxurious feel
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
6.0
Great for media consumption but I find the audio a bit weak.
Camera
6.0
Camera is phenomenal but the phone that I got have some hardware issue
UI speed
10.0
Blazing fast
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Almost everything

Cons

  • COSTUMER SUPPORT
  • 1 YEAR WARRANTY COVERAGE
  • They only do repair and not replacement

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

htainlintha posted on Oct 07, 2018, 10:57 PM
Posts: 73; Member since: Mar 20, 2010

10.0

Note 9 - A great phone with very little to - zero compromise

htainlintha has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

This Note 9 is a big upgrade from Note 8 except from design, but still its overall shape is different and the back also is. With the improved placement of fingerprint scanner, Note 9 has fixed a lot of Note 8 weaknesses and it even has bonus features. Now it is packed with stereo speakers, 12MP camera with AI assistant and variable apertures plus OIS equipped, bixby has improved, DeX has improved with just easier connection without needing a dock, 3.5 mm audio jack is still there and no notch on there(Thank god!, god bless Samsung), IP 68 certified and fast(wireless)charging is present. Not to mention that their CAT of 4G LTE has pulled up their download and upload speed of the phone. Oh....512GB internal memory and an option of SD card upto 512GB just make it a 1TB capable phone, when you think of spending a good amount of money and a phone to use for more than 2 - 3 years, I would highly recommend Note 9 is the one to go. Samsung experience is fluid and faster than ever(cos my note 8 which I bought from released date is running as good as day one), updates timing has improved a lot with no complaints around the internet lately. This phone has given me a hard time to find its weakness, yes there is, its price, but I'd say this phone justifies its price when I see iPhone Xs and Xs Max. Peace out!

P.S- This Note 9 phone is existed just to mock every other phones with a notch and crying for having no space to put many features in a phone!

Build quality
9.0
Glass is glass but it is easier and cheaper to fix. No camera bump behind and its boxy is boxy and sturdy. Well done!
Reception
10.0
Its high CAT in LTE network and wifi has made this phone a great,speedy phone to do browsing and social networking.
Call quality
9.0
Loud, crispy and clear. Thanks to extra volume option and stereo speakers!
Internet
10.0
HSPA 42.2/5.76 Mbps, LTE-A (5CA) Cat18 1200/200 Mbps, hope it helps the consumers what it means
Multimedia
10.0
Super amoled screen with very high resolution which is good enough for VR, playing games and watching movies
Camera
10.0
Very good low light photography, crispy, detailed, eye-catching super slow-mo video at 720pHD, good stabilization of 4k videoes with stereo sound recording, portrait mode has improved but there is still room for improvements
UI speed
10.0
No doubt it has all the power you need,start up apps are faster than ever and 6/8GB of RAM can keep your apps in line with ease.
Everyday usage
10.0
Smooth and pleasant
Text input
10.0
Nothing to complain, its built in keyboard is great for having more languages now
Display
10.0
6.4 inches display without a notch, and it has a 1440 x 2960 resolution with 516ppi,nothing to complain at all, thanks to Super Amoled screen, its screen visibility is great even under bright sun light
Battery
10.0
4,000 mAH with fast charging and (fast)wireless charging, so that you can do what you want now with longer time

Pros

  • 512GB built in memory + 512GB SD card option
  • 12MP with OIS and variable aparture, now even comes with AI assisted
  • Bluetooth Spen for wider usability (200 clicks, 30 secs charging time? how the hell did you do that,Sammy?)
  • Stereo speakers tuned by Dolby Atmos
  • 3.5mm audio jack tuned by AKG
  • Very high download and upload speed
  • 4,000 mAH
  • Improved DeX and Bixby
  • Improved cooling system for longer gaming section
  • 6.4 inch Super amoled display

Cons

  • Price

htainlintha alternatives:

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Report

corvette72778 posted on Aug 27, 2018, 1:47 AM
Posts: 151; Member since: Feb 25, 2012

10.0

The best just got a whole lot better!!

corvette72778 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The Note 9 is the best phone ever made! And there is NOTHING and I mean nothing that comes close! Note 8 had everything except battery life but the Note 9 has much better battery life. I also like that the amount of storage doubled. Another big upgrade is dual stereo speakers vs last year's low volume bottom single speaker on the Note 8. Although the Note 8 had dual cameras, the Note 9s camera is significantly better!

Reviewers always have negative and incorrect things to say. Buy this phone if you value battery life! This phone IS worth the upgrade!

This phone deserves to be in the Hall of Fame! Greatest of All Time! And anything else is on a lessor level.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Great Battery life with massive 4,000mah battery
  • Bigger 6.4" display
  • Samsung Pay
  • 128Gb storage
  • S-Pen
  • Micro SD slot
  • IP68
  • Wireless charging
  • Dual stereo speakers

Cons

  • Fingerprint reader location . The journalists influenced Samsung to move the perfectly placed fingerprint reader to right under the camera. So you have less room for one of the top features of this phone which is fingerprint gestures.
  • No Black color available at launch in the US.

corvette72778 alternatives:

28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Report

JosephE posted on May 10, 2019, 11:48 PM
Posts: 2; Member since: Aug 24, 2018

10.0

Great phone

JosephE has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Have had the note 9 for almost a year now and I love the phone. I didnt think I would like anything better than my note 4 but i do. I have been with Samsung for about eight years and I have had no problems with my phones. But this one is exceptional. I enjoy the ram size and the internal memory. Also the water cooled graphics card helps with lag, alot more than I thought it would. The phone is still fast and the camera and built in photo editor is awesome. Also I love that Samsung made their own theme store. Overall the best phone I have ever had.

Build quality
10.0
With screen pro and good case the phone is as good or stronger than any phone out. Aside from the military grade phones.
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Great speakers both the internal and loud speaker. A little disappointed they got rid of extra volume though.
Internet
10.0
Fast speeds and great color make the internet fun to browse.
Multimedia
10.0
The water cooled graphics card is a great addition for gaming on device.
Camera
9.0
Great camera although my one dislike would be the picky clean lens popup.
UI speed
10.0
Great addition to the ram and graphics card.
Everyday usage
10.0
I use my device for gaming developing and normal use and the phone is still running well. I work my phone harder than most and it keeps up just fine.
Text input
9.0
Had to get use to the texting surprisingly due to the edge but it works perfectly.
Display
10.0
Great color quality and ability to change up the color a little so its perfect.
Battery
10.0
Use my phone for work and outside of work and the battery is amazing if you set up always sleeping apps and tweak the settings a little.

Pros

  • Water cooled graphics card.
  • Ram size
  • Internal memory
  • Great display size
  • Great battery
  • Developer options
  • Pie operating system
  • The S pen
  • Overall quality wether it be usage or performance

Cons

  • None that I can think of as long as you know how to set up all the settings right and clean the phone regularly.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

tanvirbd99 posted on Feb 07, 2019, 11:39 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 07, 2019

10.0

Best Phone

tanvirbd99 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best Samsung Mobile Phone. Great camera , the best screen ever , the best ever SPen and a huge storage amount. Battery truly impressive, Camera hilarious, Gaming experience is in another level..

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

SHB1950 posted on Feb 01, 2019, 11:20 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Feb 01, 2019

8.0

Samsung Note 9 features being taken away

SHB1950 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Things change on note 9 with new update. One of most annoying is you can no longer lock messages. You can only save to Samsung cloud. This is an obvious ploy to make you buy additional cloud space. Also annoying is wi-fi calling is very hard to find how to turn on and off

Build quality
9.0
Reception
7.0
Have to redial often to get clear connection
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Results slanted toward favorable attitude to Samsung
Multimedia
10.0
Works well
Camera
9.0
Good quality easy to use
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
8.0
Display
10.0
Battery
5.0
My old, cheap LG lasted longer9

Pros

  • Good screen a d image. Good canera

Cons

  • Voice recognition for voicing text messages poor.
  • Samsung takes away features with updates
  • Not intuitive in doing things thru settings.my cheap LG phone was better

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

Revenar posted on Nov 26, 2018, 12:37 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 25, 2018

9.0

Easily the best phone I've ever owned

Revenar has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

Over the years, I've used a lot of smartphones from just about every manufacturer there is. While most of them I used in conjunction with my job at the time, I've also used several brands of phones as my daily driver. What I have come to realize is that the Galaxy Note 9 blows everything else away in terms of user experience, build quality, and power.

I am not the type of user who would be considered "average." I use the phone for everything from listening to music/podcasts, gaming, watching YouTube/Movies, and calls and messaging, in addition to using it at work. Consequently, things that others might term a minor annoyance often frustrate and irritate me.

While this is not a "perfect" phone by any means, it is a significant improvement over other phones I have owned through the years. The screen is absolutely gorgeous and easy on the eyes. Both photos and videos pop in no small part due to the excellent sRGB range of the AMOLED display. The high pixel density of the screen also helps make text crisp, noticeably improving readability compared to other phones.

The camera is also a joy to use. Low light photography is great due to the high aperture lens on the back of the camera. The days of grainy photos in low light situations is a thing of the past with the camera. Another convenient feature of the camera software is the ability to drag the shutter button and move it around on the screen. The new S Pen also functions as a remote shutter release, so you can set up a shot...  

Build quality
10.0
Solid feel, no rough seams or edges anywhere, gorgeous display.
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
9.0
Camera
10.0
Excellent photo quality, even under low light conditions
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
The Note 9 is powerful enough to replace my computer for many daily tasks.
Text input
8.0
Accuracy issues with typing sometimes happen too often to be a case of user error.
Display
10.0
Excellent color accuracy, sharp text and images, less eyestrain than other screens have caused.
Battery
8.0
Phone occasionally needs to be charged midway through the day under heavy usage.

Pros

  • Display, performance, camera quality, LTE and WiFi speeds.

Cons

  • Nothing major, just some quirks that I have noticed.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Report

Just_a_phoneUser posted on Dec 02, 2018, 1:39 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Nov 24, 2018

7.0

The phone is ok

Just_a_phoneUser has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Yesterday on a Black Friday I have purchased a new Galaxy Note 9 phone replacing my old Note 3. May be I am turning into a dinosaurs but I am not impressed. I had (2) major reasons for the replacement my well working old phone: 1) This one is water resistant (my wasn’t); 2) Considering that soon there will be 5G phones available, I hope this one would work well through the transitioning period. Usually 1st editions of the new technology are not good, I am planning to survive until the 2nd or even 3rd version of 5G will be available.
By reading customer reviews I found that some found it is worthwhile purchasing for $1,000 and replacing even Note 8 model. One guy is even happy that he replaced his latest i-phone with Note 9. Here is what I mainly like about this phone: water resistance, bigger memory, some other small conveniences, and faster charging. On apposite hand it is much heavier than my previous one, besides there are plenty of new inconveniences, I could have written a whole article about. I am sure that with time passing, I’ll get used to it, though I dislike changes that make life more difficult.
And finally. I feel that the whole phone industry is a scam. The phone made from glass, so I had to buy a screen protector as well as a cover. I want to buy a single unit, instead of they make us to buy other things. So I know I have paid the lowest price ever available for this device but I feel ripped off at least 2 times – in my opinion this thing should not exceed $300.
Here...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
8.0
I got a call today i could barely hear the caller.
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
8.0
Text input
7.0
because there is no convenion input from the clipboard
Display
7.0
two narrow & round edges
Battery
7.0
losing power as fast as my previous Note 3

Pros

  • waterresistance, improved memory, fast battering charging

Cons

  • too many little things that make life more unpleasant

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

Mrrnuman21 posted on Oct 16, 2018, 6:24 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Oct 16, 2018

10.0

Something close to Perfect...!!

Mrrnuman21 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Samsung have done exceptional job on the note 9...

Perfected almost every flaws that note 8 had...

You cant say anything bad about the device even minor issues are not there to find...

Speed and battery is improved heavily and it is just amazing.....

To be honest i can even skip the s10 and wait for note 10 easily having this beast note 9 ?...

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
I would have put 7 if this was my note 8 review... But Samsung has improved amazingly on note 9 and it is too damn flawless...
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Battery
  • Design and look
  • Speed and performance
  • Camera
  • Spen
  • Storage
  • Fast charging
  • Headphone jack
  • Ip68 water and dust resistance
  • Display (Its the best on the market period)

Cons

  • Should've improved selfie cam a bit... (its not bad but not on par with the improvements given to rear camera)

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Report

jamant76 posted on Sep 08, 2018, 1:28 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 30, 2014

10.0

Best Note Yet

jamant76 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Now that I've had some quality time to spend with the Note 9, I can say it's truly the best Note iteration to date. The subtle improvements to the S-Pen are great and useable functions. Using the pen to take pictures makes selfies easy to take without putting your hand in awkward positions with such a large phone. The display is clear and bright, easily seen in sunlight. You'd expect this with any Samsung phone so it's no surprise. Battery life is the best I've had from any Galaxy phone. I consider myself a pretty heavy user, and an all day battery is important to me. Text, email, internet and pictures throughout the day for work and play require a phone that can keep up without charging during the day, and the Note 9 fits that bill nicely. It's a large phone, which all Notes are, but I feel it's easy to hold and use for most if not all the functions you'll need. It's not a one-handed phone by any means however. Picture quality is great. There's a ton of different modes you can use to get the right shot. It takes DSLR-like pictures if you use the pro mode. I'm still kinda learning that aspect, but it's a fun process. Variable apertures allows for decent pics in low light scenes. Overall the camera is great. Build quality is top of the line, which you'd expect from a phone that costs $1K. You won't be disappointed. The only complaint I have is Bixby. Not a huge deal but I don't like it. If you could totally disable it like you could in the S9/S9+ then it's fine. But in the Note...  

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Great build quality
  • Crazy good battery life
  • Beautiful display
  • New S-Pen features

Cons

  • Bixby button is annoying
  • Retail price if you buy without discounts

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Report

Anton posted on Sep 08, 2018, 3:16 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Sep 14, 2012

10.0

The best Samsung Note ever..the best android phone no.1 in android world.

Anton has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best Samsung Note ever..the best android phone no.1 in android world.
Excellent build quality, the very best of Samsung currently available tech in one single phone,great battery,the most powerfull android device at the market.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Report

wlsdn0128 posted on Sep 03, 2018, 4:34 PM
Posts: 1; Member since: Jul 03, 2018

10.0

Samsung Galaxy Note... What can you ask for more?

wlsdn0128 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Last single number series of this new Phablet KING, The Galaxy Note9 is here! It does what Samsung promised you at the 2018 Galaxy Unpacked event. No faking with marketing terms here. Long lasting battery, 6.4inch QHD+ Super AMOLED display without notch, AKG empowered dual stereo speaker, Bluetooth enabled S-PEN, Expendable Micro SD Storage, Awesone Cameras and Design make this phone a 'PERFECT' device on 2nd half of 2018!

Build quality
10.0
Reflective glass and metal design is still awesome. Returning of diamond-cutting on metal frame looks stunning!
Reception
10.0
Catches 4G LTE better than ever. Data speed seem it has some improvement.
Call quality
10.0
Loud and clear voices whether on regular or speaker mode on.
Internet
10.0
I tend to use Samsung internet browser instead of chrome or ie or others due to fast loads and many useful features.
Multimedia
10.0
6.4 inch QHD+ supports HDR content made me amazed when watching movies with dual stereo AKG empowered speaker and Dolby Atmos! Feels like your in the theater. Playing a game even better thanks to most powerful SOC in current market.
Camera
10.0
Improved algorithms and enhanced features makes me want to take pictures on everything. When it comes to camera, Samsung is not joking around.
UI speed
8.0
New Samsung Experience UI is better than old touchwiz. It got fluid and it is intuitive but still has some kind of lag time to time. I know it's not a stock android but it's a 3rd party launcher. Can't compare for its features.
Everyday usage
10.0
With a big 4000mah battery, everyday use got awesome. Less charging and more doing is what this phone's strong selling point.
Text input
7.0
For this big sized phone, it is pretty comfortable and keyboards are customizable. But Samsung's own keyboard need to be improved a bit more.
Display
10.0
Again, 6.4inch QHD+ with more than 500 pixels of Super AMOLEE technology always drag you into the multimedia world. Can't be compared to another yet.
Battery
10.0
All day battery is real. Period.

Pros

  • Long Lasting Battery
  • 6.4inch QHD+ Super AMOLED Display
  • AKG Dual Stereo Speaker
  • Variable Apature Dual Enhanced Camera
  • S-PEN With Bluetooth remote function
  • Most Powerful AP Chipset With More Rams
  • 128GB Base Storage for Less Money than Competitors

Cons

  • It is a big phone! But this is a Phablet anyway.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Report

Salim01 posted on Aug 30, 2018, 2:47 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 30, 2018

10.0

Best of the world!

Salim01 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Best phone on the market and with best in class experience, one has to use it to feel the power of note devices, note 9 is no exception, infact sometimes I discover new feature almost every week... Even best of the reviewers don't know what it can offer untill they use it on daily basis like real power users of note devices do... Then you realise how much easier and more productive life becomes... Every feature is useful now and then and in certain times... Even so.e rarely used features come handy...

You get everything best of the world in this device... And the best display experience... You'll not be able to switch to any other device after getting used to Samsung's super sharp and vibrant, super colour accurate and gorgeous display without that ugly iphony notch.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Worth more than its price!
Call quality
10.0
It's one of the best
Internet
10.0
Super fast... It's infact the fastest.
Multimedia
10.0
It's YouTube's signature device, best experience possible with even less data. Plus with Dolby sound dual speakers it's crushed all the rivals out there in this department too... Not to mention the best screen!
Camera
10.0
Best smartphone in the world for low light and optical zoom quality... Overall it's one of the best!
UI speed
10.0
Samsung's experience is really improved... And better and gorgeous than ever.
Everyday usage
10.0
Perfect heavy duty daily driver!
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Best in the world, nothing comes close to this display.
Battery
10.0
This time they did it... I am really getting full day battery and when you customise the battery optimisation... It goes up to two days with normal use... I'm getting 9 hours of screen time... Which is great since with work and other stuff... It's almost two days... Totally satisfied with the battery now.

Pros

  • You get everything.
  • Best experience and a treat for eyes with its gorgeous display.
  • Almost two day battery if you use optimisation techniques considering the big display and performance battery is great... It's more than I expected it to last.
  • Best S pen ever, with all S pen features it's now remotely control apps too!
  • You'll get more value for your price!
  • Watercarbon cooling system! One of the best to game on without any heating issue!

Cons

  • Are you kidding... No cons whatsoever!
  • It's a beasty and big phone... Not everyone needs the best thing in the world or can afford it!
  • Those who can can't handle big phone's and don't want note features!
  • If you want a simple device and don't do much on your phone on the go, note is not for you!
  • If you don't want to "do what you can't"

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Report

MrAndreas posted on Aug 31, 2018, 4:59 AM
Posts: 2; Member since: Jun 28, 2018

8.0

Good but not great

MrAndreas has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Overhyped, expensive, and inflexible phone too locked down and limited for power users and content creators who need to be in control of resolutions and frame rates since the camera records in variable frame rates and not at constant/fixed rates. In fact, most review sites, this including, fails to make this distinction. Variable frame rate recordings are no good for professional use and the video and audio gets out of sync in pro software such as Adobe Premiere Pro.

I expected more for a so called flagship product. In fact, Apple phones all record at fixed frame rates at all their resolutions voiding quality comparisons since this should be done on matching frame rates and settings. It's basically not comparing apples witj apples (pun intended). However, Samsung's cameras all record at variable grame rates most likely to fudge how they cope in low-light situations. Samsung support themselves told me that the Note 9's camera adjusts its frame rate according to lighting conditions. This, however, is not right, it is deceitful and also voids comparing their phones with ones that actually do it correctly and don't fudge the frame rate but keep it constant, as what iPhones do.

The fact that Samsung sell their phones stating fixed frame rates is a marketing ploy and false and misleading advertising. The fact that they've gotten away with it so far is beyond me.

Also, why have the camera limit recordings to 10 minutes? What good is having 512GB, like I have on my model, if...  

Build quality
8.0
Plasticy look and feel. Could have done with a metal finish and gun metal colour option.
Reception
7.0
Edged display ugly and useless gimmick that reduces available screen estate plus increases glare/blur on edges.
Call quality
8.0
Internet
8.0
Samsung's browser shouldn't even be installed by default but asked if they want it installed when setting up the phone, as should be asked for all of Samsung's many other apps forced onto the user'
Multimedia
8.0
Same as with the Internet app, Samsung multimedia apps are forced onto the user.
Camera
7.0
Variable frame rates not constant/fixed. Some frame rates and resolutions not available to third-party apps. Video stabilisation not always available (in my case I could not enable it for any of the supported resolutions and frame rates). Video recording limited to 10 minutes. Still camera cannot save in lossless formats.
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
7.0
Samsung UI too restrictive for an Android. Gallery intent overriden at system level preventing apps from invoking third-party gallery apps.
Text input
8.0
Fast and responsive yet default keyboard is just average.
Display
8.0
Will burn in over time, OLED screens just do. Night light function not globally available.
Battery
8.0
Does not last a full day as advertised, perhaps only 75% of a day, 80% at most. Could do with another 1000mAh.

Pros

  • 256GB storage and 8GB RAM option
  • S Pen with Bluetooth remote capabilities
  • Awesome sound from stereo speakers
  • Heart rate sensor
  • Finger print sensor
  • HAL sensor
  • USB-C reversible connector
  • 3.5 headphone jack
  • Dual rear camera

Cons

  • All day battery not all day but 70% of the day
  • Cannot get step counter on lock screen
  • Galley intent overriden at system level blcoking third-party gallery apps from being invoked by apps
  • Some frame-rates and resolutions not available to third-party cameras
  • Still camera cannot save in lossless formats
  • Variable frame-rate camera
  • Video recordings limited to 10 minutes
  • Video stabilisation not always available
  • 512GB only available in black in New Zealand
  • Purple version not sold at all in New Zealand
  • Single front camera

14 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Report

Darkyoshi posted on Aug 27, 2018, 12:38 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 27, 2018

10.0

Best all rounder

Darkyoshi has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

Upgrade from s7 edge but have the note 4 b4 it.
I use the phone for drawing, watching videos, browsing the internet and games and emulators.

The iris scanner doesn't work with glasses. That the owning bad thing I can find wrong with the phone.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • Spen
  • Camera
  • Sd card slot

Cons

  • Iris scanner doesn't work with glasses

Darkyoshi alternatives:

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Report

EngMasterMind posted on Aug 27, 2018, 2:19 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 27, 2018

10.0

Best Phone Till Now

EngMasterMind has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

After Used this phone for about one week .. i can say that's the best android phone i ever used .. it have a great battery life , great camera , the best screen ever , the best ever SPen and a huge storage amount ... that's all i need in a phone

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report

SofPor posted on Aug 27, 2018, 1:03 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: Aug 27, 2018

10.0

Beast

SofPor has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

The best phone Samsung ever made.
Speed amazing
Battery truly impressive
Camera hilarious
Gaming experience is in another level
Display sooooo crispy
Intelligent scan works perfectly even in full dark.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
10.0

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.